Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brian Downes

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brian Downes

Rating: 4.3 stars out of 5 (49 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

MaryAnn Barry

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lisa DeSena is a fabulous agent. Everything is taken care of very quickly, she responds just about immediately, no problems whatsoever. This is the first time I have had an agent where I can say only good things about"

Denise Reiner

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm with the multi plan discount is LESS expensive than Geico and you get to speak to the agent of your choice and follow up with that agent. My agent Erika Vasquez is wonderful. Knowledgeable, professional, patient, explains things clearly and makes me feel like she is looking out for my families best interest. So happy that I did the switch to State Farm."

Yaba M

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aaron A very knowledgeable and professional. I have been with Brian Downes for over 20 years."

Jinu Lee

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service!! Best agents!"

Sofia Bonaiuto

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always amazing service. Results within minutes no matter what it is, glad I made this choice over 27 years ago."

Adam Diaz

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Erika Vasquez was very helpful with getting us the best rate for car insurance! We will use her again and tell all our friends and family about the great service and savings! Thank you Erika!"

Christina Bernardo

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Darah B. was so professional and patient. She did her best to find us the best policy for our needs. She took into account our needs and budget, and really took time to walk us through the process."

SHARON ROBERTS

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with the Brian Downs Agency for YEARS!! Erica is so helpful. Everytime I have a question or need anything Faxed over she does it ASAP. They have the best prices and the best customer service. I recommend them to my own Family!!"

james LaManna

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very pleased with my experience. Aaron was a great help from the start to getting my policies binded and even took pics of my vehicle to submit to the insurance to start the auto. He was professional, polite and respectful. I was very impressed."
Profile photo of shimon porush

shimon porush

January 26, 2022

1  out of  5
"I have a collision policy with State Farm. Mike Marziliano had told me via email that my policy had been active before my phantom vehicle accident. Where a white van that hit me fled the scene within moments of my car hitting a naasau expressway traffic light. I had followed the usual process of filling for collision reimbursement. The title itself was still in the leasing company’s name (SEL LEASING COMPANY) and was supposed to be double transferred to me as the subleaser of the original leaser of the car at the DMV. Never happened because it was a total loss on the accident day of oct 28th 2021 at around 6pm. ( needed mail in to Albany because of covid 19) ( Hyundai Elantra 2019 SEL) 13,000$ was sent to the leaser of the car ( my friend) so I myself could buy it for personal use from my friend and his leasing company: SEL LEASING COMPANY. The title had my friend’s name on the top. Maria Villanova of State Farm claims processing had given me an an appraisal of around 19,000 for the car. 3 months. I’m exhausted please be aware."

Hae Ran S.

October 7, 2021

1  out of  5
"They are not responding to my phone messages and email."

Desmond Thompson

July 10, 2021

4  out of  5
"Their customer service was 👍👍. I was successful in getting done what I wanted to get done. This was my first time visiting this office and I look forward to my second visit."

Barry Arcuik

July 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great price is very knowledgeable and courteous service and they always get back to you right away I’m so glad we came across this insurance company"

Marcia D. Newman

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good insurance company. They keep you informed and work with you."

Tara McDevitt Schwartz

June 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional and always responds promptly to calls and emails. Willing to look at all different options to get you the best deal possible. I highly recommend speaking to Lisa -- she is awesome!"

Rock3tNYC

August 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great friendly with exceptional and personal service"

Stella Moon

August 17, 2019

1  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Horrible service, and no responsibility. I am astounded by the lack of professionalism of State Farm as a company, Think twice before using this State Farm agency. When they tell you or ask for info, be sure to confirm it 2 times. There has 2 working in this agency, Every time you ask something, always ask both of them. They both give different information. Also recording what they say is always a good option. And if you want Korean service, don't use it here. An American woman here is preventing us from connecting with Koreans. Say it because I can help you. ’ I am a very unkind person who always makes me feel dirty here and after the call. Just keep in mind, if your a person that has lots of time, enjoys long calls and repeating, use this agency. (Original) Horrible service, and no responsibility. I am astounded by the lack of professionalism of State Farm as a company, Think twice before using this State Farm agency. When they tell you or ask for info, be sure to confirm it 2 times. There has 2 working in this agency, Every time you ask something, always ask both of them. They both give different information. Also recording what they say is always a good option. 그리고 한국어 서비스를 원한다면 이곳을 사용하지 마세요. 이곳의 미국인 여자가 한국분과의 연결을 방해합니다. 본인이 도와줄수 있으니 말해라’ 하면서 한국분에게 전화를 바꿔주지 않으려 합니다. 늘 전화를 먼저 끊어버리는 예의 없는 행동을 반복하는 , 이곳과 통화후에 항상 기분을 더럽게 만드는 아주 불친절한 사람입니다. Just keep in mind, if your a person that has lots of time, enjoys long calls and repeating, use this agency."

Chanery Caceres

April 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ashley was great. Easy process and also helped me save money. Kudos to you."

David Oliver

March 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service and offered savings. What more could one ask for? S/o to Ashley V."

Matthew Brady

November 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have multiple plans with them, always available for quick and polite help."

Enandanie Bherwani

February 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"I worked with Tiffany who was very supportive, knowledgeable, and patient with me as I had a lot of questions regarding my vehicles premium and pricing. She also supplied me in advance with necessary DMV forms to fill out ahead of time and overall experience was exemplary. Thank you Tiffany!!"

Debra Costanzo

October 4, 2017

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend this agency! Very helpful and professional and love my agent Jacquelyn Jacobsen"

Victoria Gonzalez

August 29, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Geico for 7 years and then I came in contact with Jacquelyn Jacobson and she gave me a quote and I automatically switched right over to State Farm. Jacquelyn was able to save me over $100 on my car insurance! I'm so happy I made the switch and I have Jacquelyn to thank! She is awesome!!"

Renee Zafonte

July 19, 2017

5  out of  5
"Ashley at State Farm was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was quick, attentive, patient (especially when I needed things explained) and followed up on all of my requests and questions in a timely manner. Would highly suggest using this location and especially Ashley Valencia!"

CHRISTIAN TENENPAGUAY

March 23, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great Service! Totally recommend it. Six stars"