Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Charles Aquilia

Charles Aquilia

June 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Charles Aquilia
"I would give State Farm agent Aaron Anglin 6 Stars if I could! He's the definition of being in "Good Hands" with State Farm! He's personable, helpful and professional! I'm so glad that Aaron is my agent!"
Profile photo of Gifts On You Fashion

Gifts On You Fashion

May 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gifts On You Fashion
"Professional and Helpful. I have been with them 11 years."
Profile photo of Gerardo Vent5050

Gerardo Vent5050

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gerardo Vent5050
"I'm personally very happy and pleased by Brian Downes State farm manager and all his staff. They all are very professional, patient and very helpful in any matter about my home insurance. I will not transfer to another insurance company."
Profile photo of Fanny Leon

Fanny Leon

May 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Fanny Leon
"Great experience with Erika Bravo - she's bilingual which is a plus, communicative and understanding. State Farm is lucky to have such a great representative!"
Profile photo of Zaak Fox

Zaak Fox

April 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Zaak Fox
"Lisa was fast! Great service!"
Profile photo of lisa mkhitarian

lisa mkhitarian

April 19, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by lisa mkhitarian
"We have been with statefarm for over 20 years, but have only been with Brian Downes's agency for +/- 8 years. Our previous agency retired so I went ahead a chose Brian Downes since they were local. Mind you they never even called to thank us for the business whatsoever. Recently I've encountered an issue that I realized that one of my property did not have coverage for over 2 years (that was my mistake for not noticing it earlier) but the root of the problem was caused by their office's mistake. (I have email convo proof that I submitted what was required) I have requested a phone call or email from Brian Downes but I was informed he was away for conference. 10 days went by I still have not received any call or email. I've had enough at this point so I called up statefarm to request agency transfer. Next thing you know I get 2 calls from Brian Downes's office to see what they can do the keep my business, I said why isn't Brian calling me himself to ask why I am so displeased with their service, I was given the reason "speaking to me is like speaking with Brian, we work together, you know he's the CEO" basically in translation to me is my business is not worth his time of day. In total I have 12 policies with him, but I guess it's just not worth his while for a courtesy call or email."
Profile photo of Candida Carrasquillo

Candida Carrasquillo

April 15, 2024

2  out of  5 rating by Candida Carrasquillo
"We were with State Farm for almost 10 years and never ever missed a payment. At first, State Farm had good prices but after the pandemic, they became another corrupt company who are taking advantage during this inflation. We started with one agency in another borough and then we went with this agency Brian Downes almost 6 years ago. I gave it 2 stars only because during the 2019 storm in NYC, State Farm were on point and on time in every way. After the pandemic, we noticed every month; the price kept going up and never down no matter what. This agency is not attentive to their client's best interest. They are only about increasing and collecting their money. Every month, we were always told that all the insurance statewide are increased by 20%. In Jan 2024, we took and submitted the Defense Driving Certificate. They took long to adjust the total. I finally decided to call. Like always, "sorry, we haven't received the changes", yeah right. March 2024, we received the call with the new monthly total for 3 vehicles, we were satisfied. April 2024, we received a notice with another total amount saying it increased from $407 to $476 a month. We called and was told again about the 20% statewide increased on April 29th, 2024. We called State Farm 800#. Representative was surprised to hear about the so call statewide 20% increase. Also, with State Farm, clients need to deal directly with a private State Farm agency. We couldn't deal directly with the company. We decided to give up and go with another insurance company. GEICO gave us the same policy we had with State Farm paying $91 less a month. We were also told that they should go by the history (age, credit, driving, tickets, accidents, suspensions, DUI/DWI, etc). We contacted Consumers Affairs and was told that they have received lots of complaints against State Farm about over charging their clients. We were told that the increase goes to the agency, not the policy. We will be calling the Attorney General to file a complaint. Inflation is hurting us ALL. Everyone need to file complaints so we can stop these companies that are lying and stealing from us."
Profile photo of John Romano

John Romano

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John Romano
"Erika Bravo is the best. She is extremely knowledgeable about homeowners insurance and will get you a quote quickly. Erika gave me an excellent policy at an excellent price."
Profile photo of Vito Mecca

Vito Mecca

February 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Vito Mecca
"Worked with Ericka she was great and very patient couldn't ask for a better person to talk to."
Profile photo of Lynn Feroz-Cosme

Lynn Feroz-Cosme

January 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lynn Feroz-Cosme
"Very helpful staff! One of the best agencies I have ever worked with. Erika helped me a great deal, working tirelessly on behalf to get my issues resolved. The entire agency has an amazing staff and go above and beyond to help their customers. Highly recommend this agency."
Profile photo of world of Imports

world of Imports

January 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by world of Imports
"I have had state farm for some time now but since I've been working with this particular branch, I have been more than satisfied with their service. Lisa is the best. She always makes everything so simple for me. Thank you Lisa and the State Farm team, you guys rock."
Profile photo of Rosina Comunale

Rosina Comunale

December 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rosina Comunale
"I have been with Brian Downes Agency, representative of State Farm Insurance, for decades. I worked with Lisa for two decades and she is always professional, courteous and helpful."
Profile photo of Jacki McCann

Jacki McCann

November 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jacki McCann
"Always a pleasure - everyone is helpful."
Profile photo of Gloria Beniamino

Gloria Beniamino

October 31, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by Gloria Beniamino
"Not helpful, didn't even refer me to another Agent!"
Profile photo of Kervin Vasquez

Kervin Vasquez

October 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kervin Vasquez
"Erika is amazing!! Customer service is done the right way. Professional, Patient, I couldn’t ask for anyone better to handle my life insurance."
Profile photo of Roberta Nevers

Roberta Nevers

September 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Roberta Nevers
"Please disregard my previous review! I was trying to leave a 5 star review on my iPhone and flubbed it!!! So frustrating… My experience was in fact excellent, and alleviated my concern about the issue I raised. Aaron Anglin’s assistance was professional, courteous and efficient. Very happy to access easily a service-minded professional!"
Profile photo of Michael Harnanan

Michael Harnanan

September 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Harnanan
"Lisa was a great Help!"
Profile photo of Wenyu Fan

Wenyu Fan

September 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Wenyu Fan
"I had a great experience with Helen Kim from this location. She is very efficient on all matters and provides very clear explanations on all my questions! She deserve a raise honestly!"
Profile photo of Ken Helfman

Ken Helfman

September 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ken Helfman
"Good Service from our Agent."
Profile photo of Marianne Stolfi

Marianne Stolfi

August 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marianne Stolfi
"Excellent help whenever needed!"
Profile photo of Narda James

Narda James

July 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Narda James
"I have to say I love State Farm insurance and with out the Agent Erica I’m lost she is the best"
Profile photo of Maritza Soto

Maritza Soto

July 5, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Maritza Soto
"In March, I noticed that my policy amount increased by about $20, but didn't question it since everything has gone up. Then I noticed that the policy amount increased again in April by $50. I kept saying I was going to call but did not get a chance until I saw the third increase of $21 in June (totaling $90 in less than 6 months). I spoke to Darrah who could not clearly explain why my bill went up because the statement does not explain it. She stated that she would call the billing department and call me back in one hour and instead she emailed me a response that STILL DID NOT EXPLAIN THE INCREASES TWO HOURS LATER. I emailed her to call me and she NEVER did. I then called again and spoke to Aaron who was nice and trying to be helpful but again, stated that he would have to speak to someone in that department. He finally called me the next business day and could only explain one increase which was that the low-mileage discount that I normally received monthly (since I drive my car LESS THAN 5k A YEAR) was removed. I'm NOT sure who removed it, because it was NOT me, but he stated that it may have been when I order the beacon to enroll in the FREE "Drive Safe & Save" program with the hope of getting ANOTHER DISCOUNT. Somehow, this impacted my rates to increase, and he could NOT clearly explain why. I am currently waiting to hear from Lisa, the Office Manager, and hope that she will be able to explain what has happened along with returning my statements to the regular amount that I always paid IN ADDITION to a credit for the additional amounts that I unjustly paid AND an apology for all my time wasted and lack of professionalism on the agent Darrah. I have been with this company many years, have multiple policies and too old to deal with this nonsense. Going to report to BBB!"
Profile photo of Jasmine LaSalle

Jasmine LaSalle

June 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jasmine LaSalle
"I called the general inquiry number in order to get in contact with Brian Downes office. I had the pleasure of speaking with Akeelah, who was both attentive and helpful. The wait time for the office was longer than expected however, she kept me informed and assured me she would wait on the line with me until I was connected. She made my whole experience very pleasant!"
Profile photo of SHARON ROBERTS

SHARON ROBERTS

April 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by SHARON ROBERTS
"I work with Erika Vasquez. She makes my life that much easier. She is a pleasure to work with. Always is fast to call me back, someone I can rely on to get the job done. She is amazing. I can't thank her enough for how fast she handled my claim. It's so nice to work with someone you can trust. Sharon Roberts"
Profile photo of Judi Mastroianni

Judi Mastroianni

April 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Judi Mastroianni
"Always receive excellent service. Lisa has been extremely helpful with all my questions and concerns. Best insurance co I have ever dealt with."